Best list18+

Best Free NSFW AI Chat Apps in 2026 (Honest Guide)

Seven adult chat platforms ranked by what the free tier actually allows: Janitor AI, SpicyChat, CrushOn.ai, Uncensy, Nastia, Kalon and Swipey. Daily caps, card requirements, ads, memory on free and the exact paywall trigger for each, checked on official pages in September 2026.

18+
Adults only. This page reviews chat platforms that allow explicit adult conversation. Every platform listed is strictly for users 18 and older. No explicit images appear on this page. Looking for general companion apps instead? Read our AI companion apps guide.
Affiliate disclosure. Some links on this page are affiliate links. If you subscribe through one, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Rankings and scores are never sold or influenced by it. How we make money.

Free NSFW AI chat is the question I get asked more than any other, and the honest answer is that 'free' means seven different things on the seven platforms below. I have paid for every one of them at some point since 2022, but this page is about what happens before you pay: how many explicit messages the free tier gives you, whether it asks for a card, whether it shows ads, whether the companion remembers anything, and exactly which action makes the upgrade screen appear. Six years of testing mobile games taught me that the free tier is where an app tells you who it is, and adult chat apps are no exception.

The method is the one on the How we test page, with the paid month left out. A fresh account on a dedicated email, no card, the same three conversation scripts run until the free allowance stopped me, the pricing page and the docs read on the same day, and the privacy policy read in full. The order here is set by one thing: how much explicit text chat the free tier actually allows, measured in messages, credits, tokens or coins, and adjusted for the filter, ads and memory you get with it. That is why the order differs from the flagship NSFW list. SpicyChat wins that one on quality; it comes second here because it has a daily cap and Janitor AI does not.

Some obvious names are missing on purpose. Candy AI has no free chat worth the name. Secrets AI gives 20 messages a day tied to the device, which is real but smaller than everything ranked here. Kindroid and Nomi have generous free tiers but write adult scenes with a lighter hand and are ranked on the flagship as companions first. Chub AI has a full free card library and a rotating free model with a low daily cap, but its subscription page would not render for me today, so it appears in the no-sign-up section below rather than the ranking. Character.AI has no adult content at all, free or paid.

Disclosure before the first link: Janitor AI wins this page and pays nobody. SpicyChat and CrushOn.ai have the two buttons and pay me a commission if you subscribe; Uncensy, Nastia, Kalon and Swipey run affiliate programs but their entries link to our reviews or are plain. The commission did not set the order, the free-tier table did, which is why the platform in first place is the one with no program at all.

Quick answer

Janitor AI has the most generous free NSFW AI chat in September 2026: unlimited messages on its own model, no card, no ads, adult fiction allowed, with a memory of about 9,000 tokens as the catch. SpicyChat is the best free tier with a real character library: about 100 messages a day, filter off, ads and a peak-hour queue. CrushOn.ai gives unlimited chat on its basic models plus 100 credits a month, with replies capped at 225 characters. Uncensy (40 messages a day, no card) and Nastia AI (a small daily token allowance) are the free tiers to try if you want a companion built from scratch rather than a library. Limits and prices checked on each platform's own pages on September 22, 2026.

Comparison table

Every platform below was bought and tested on the same protocol. Prices are from the checkout page, verified September 2026.

AppBest forFromMemoryNSFWFree tier
1. Janitor AIFree unfiltered roleplay, bring your own modelFree / $12.99/moWeak (≈9K context free)YesYesJump ↓
2. SpicyChatBest overallFree / from $5.95/moGoodYesYesJump ↓
3. CrushOn.aiBest valuefrom $4.91/mo (annual)GoodYesYesJump ↓
4. UncensyNewest uncensored companionFree / $7.99/moDecentYesYesJump ↓
5. Nastia AIUncensored companionFree / from $6.69/mo (annual)GoodYesYesJump ↓
6. Kalon AIMemory + voice companionFree / $9.97/mo annualGood (emotional memory)YesYesJump ↓
7. Swipey AICreator-style companionsFree / $7.99/moGood (persistent)YesYesJump ↓

The full rankings: 7 Free NSFW AI Chat Apps reviewed

1. Janitor AI: Most generous free tier: unlimited messages, no ads, no card

From Free / $12.99/moMemory Weak (≈9K context free)NSFW YesFree tier Yes

Janitor AI tops a list of free NSFW AI chat apps for a reason that fits in one sentence: the free tier has no message cap. The help centre describes it as 'unlimited chats with millions of bots', the June 24, 2026 announcement that launched the paid Janitor+ plan says the free version 'stays exactly the same, and stays completely free', and every independent review I read this month confirms there is no daily limit on the built-in JanitorLLM model. No card at signup, no ads on the site logged in or out, and a community library that rivals SpicyChat's in size, most of it adult roleplay written by users. It ranks first here and does not appear on the flagship list at all, because the flagship ranks conversation quality and privacy and this page ranks what free actually gets you.

The catch is memory. Free chats on JanitorLLM have a context limit 'of around 9k tokens', per the help centre, and the bot forgets older messages once that window fills. A warning now appears at that point next to an upgrade button, which a lot of users read as a message cap; it is not, and you can keep chatting. Janitor+ costs $12.99 a month, monthly only, billed through Stripe on the web or through the app stores, and it buys '5x more context', priority messages when load is high, a monthly allowance of enhanced swipes on frontier models (the exact count differs between reports) and a badge. Nothing on the free tier got worse when the paid plan arrived, which is rare in this category and the main reason the free tier earns first place.

The second catch is speed and reliability. Priority messages exist because free users wait at peak hours; user reports put evening replies at ten to twenty seconds instead of four, and the platform runs a status page for good reason, since outages and 'no response from bot' errors are a recurring subject in the community. JanitorLLM itself is verbose, repeats emotional beats and over-describes actions. It is a free model that reads like a free model. The way around both problems is an option nobody else on this page offers on free: connect your own API key or a proxy, and Janitor AI becomes a front end for whatever model you pay for elsewhere. Budget $10 to $30 a month on the provider's bill, and note that Janitor AI shows no meter for that spend anywhere in the app.

The rules are explicit and enforced without a filter toggle. The help centre states the service is 'exclusively intended for an audience above the age of 18' and that underage personas, sexual content between blood relatives, sexual content involving real animals and fetishised torture are banned outright, with permanent bans for anyone suspected of being under 18. Adult content between clearly adult fictional characters is allowed. There is no image generation and no voice; a character card can link to an externally hosted image and that is the extent of it.

Privacy is not yet graded on our scorecard, and I want to say why. The operator's legal name does not appear on the pages I could reach, and the help centre states no retention period. One third-party report claims mandatory face or ID verification was introduced in April 2026 for every user; another says ID checks apply only in Brazil and Australia, with the UK blocked under the Online Safety Act. I could not confirm either on an official page, so treat both as unconfirmed and expect an age check if you are in a regulated country. There is no affiliate program, so this entry is a plain link.

2. SpicyChat: Best free tier with a real character library

From Free / from $5.95/moMemory GoodNSFW YesFree tier Yes

SpicyChat is the free NSFW AI chat app I recommend to most people who want a library rather than a blank companion, and its free tier is a product, not a demo: about 100 messages a day (the count includes both sides, so roughly 50 exchanges), the filter off for consenting adult fiction, and hundreds of thousands of community characters with no card at signup. It wins the flagship ranking outright. It sits second here because the daily cap, the ads and the queue are real limits, and Janitor AI's free tier has none of them.

Try SpicyChat free

The docs are precise about what free means. Context 'up to 4,096 tokens', replies 'up to 180 tokens', three personas, two models (SpicyChat Default and TheSpice), ads, Auto Response switched off in group chats, and a wait queue at peak hours that independent testers put at anywhere from thirty seconds to fifteen minutes depending on the evening. The daily message figure is not on the docs page; it comes from moderator statements and third-party testing, and it has been shrinking: 2,000 a day originally, 150 in late 2025, 100 in early 2026. I would plan around it dropping again.

What triggers the paywall is the queue and the ads, not the chat itself. Get a Taste costs $5.95 a month or $60 a year since the September 8, 2026 price rise, and it buys no ads, a memory manager, ten personas and no waiting. It does not buy memory: the context stays at 4K and replies at 180 tokens, which the docs say plainly and which still surprises someone on the subreddit every week. True Supporter ($19.95 a month, $199.95 a year) is where memory changes, with 8K context, Semantic Memory 2.0, 300-token replies, conversation images and the advanced models.

On the free tier the conversation is the same conversation paid users get on the default models, just shorter and with a wait. My long-roleplay script lost the setup after fifteen to twenty exchanges on the 4K window, which users report constantly and which paying $5.95 does not fix. Where free SpicyChat beats free Janitor AI is character quality and a cleaner interface; where it loses is the 100-message ceiling, which a long evening reaches in about an hour.

Privacy is a D (43) on our scorecard: no stated retention period, per-chat deletion not described, and terms that grant a perpetual licence to your chats. The community guidelines ban minors, non-consensual scenarios, real people, photorealistic explicit imagery and sexual content mixed with violence, with termination for the serious categories. The iOS app is a SFW build; use the web version. SpicyChat runs an affiliate program and the button above pays me a commission; the order on this page was set by the free-tier table, not the commission.

3. CrushOn.ai: Unlimited chat on basic models, with 225-character replies

From from $4.91/mo (annual)Memory GoodNSFW YesFree tier Yes

CrushOn.ai's free tier is unlimited on the basic models, plus 100 message credits a month for the Pro models and 20 inspiration replies a day, and you can start without entering a card. Read that again: unlimited. The reason it ranks third rather than first is what unlimited looks like in practice. Replies on the free tier are capped at 225 characters, the shortest of any plan, and the basic models repeat themselves in a long scene. It is free NSFW AI chat with the loosest filter of the seven and the tersest characters.

Try CrushOn.ai free

The paywall trigger is the credits. The 100 monthly credits on the better models go in an evening, and after that the upgrade prompt is a permanent companion. Standard costs $58.88 a year (about $4.91 a month) for 2,000 credits and 275-character replies; Premium $94.88 a year (about $7.91 a month) for 6,000 credits and 325 characters; Luxe, Elite and Imperial run from $299.98 to $1,799.98 a year for people who want tens of thousands of credits. A monthly Standard price is not shown on the page I could open, so the annual figure is the only confirmed one, and the charge appears as subscribestar.com on your statement.

The library is why people stay: tens of thousands of user-made characters, most of them adult, and a filter the platform advertises as the point rather than the exception. Memory on free is basic, and the 2026 upgrade that extended recall past 100 messages belongs to the higher tiers. In my scripts the free tier drifted about as far as SpicyChat's did, and the interface is the busiest of the seven, with credits, models, inspiration replies and packages all competing for attention.

There are no ads in the interruption sense; the constraint is credits and reply length. The terms say usage fees are not refunded and cancellation must be submitted before the next billing date. Annual is the only way to get the headline price, so if the free tier persuades you, the first paid step is a year's commitment, not a month's.

Privacy is an F (34) on our scorecard, the lowest on this page: chat contents used for training with no opt-out, deletion by email request only, no stated retention period, and TECHIEPIE LTD of Nicosia, Cyprus as the operator under Hong Kong law. The button above pays a commission. Of the two commission-paying apps here, this is the one I would drop first, and nothing since the flagship has changed that.

4. Uncensy: 40 uncensored messages a day, no card, one companion

From Free / $7.99/moMemory DecentNSFW YesFree tier Yes

Uncensy gives 40 messages a day on a rolling 24-hour window, one companion slot and a one-time gift of 40 diamonds, with 'no card required' printed on the home page. It launched on August 18, 2026, so this is a five-week-old free tier, and it ranks fourth because 40 full-length uncensored messages a day is more explicit text than Nastia's token allowance or Kalon's coins buy, not because I know how it will behave in six months. A full review is being written; treat this entry as a first look.

The paywall is the counter, and the official pricing guide is unusually honest about it: the 40-message allowance 'never requires payment', and what costs diamonds is images, video, voice messages, calls and extra companion slots. The 40 welcome diamonds buy a handful of images and then the meter is dry. Spark is $7.99 a month for five slots, unlimited chat and 50 diamonds; Blaze is $14.99 for ten slots, 150 diamonds, priority support and early features. The Blaze figure appears on the affiliate page rather than the public pricing panel, and the annual prices render only inside the app, so both are unconfirmed.

On free you get the same model paid users get. Persona, mood and chat history go into every prompt, which keeps the companion consistent within a session; memory is history in the window rather than a structured system, and at 40 messages a day you rarely reach the edge of it. There is no filter toggle; the terms are the filter, and they ban minors, harassment and impersonation. Age is confirmed at signup. There are no ads on the free tier that I encountered or that the pricing guide mentions.

The company story is slightly muddled and I said so on the flagship too: the privacy policy names AVERIQ LTD at an address in Nicosia, Cyprus, the terms name Uncensy Inc. with arbitration in San Francisco, and both documents were dated the day I checked. Personal data is deleted within 30 days of a request and backups within 90; whether chats train models is not stated; there is no end-to-end encryption, and the safety page says so instead of claiming otherwise.

Uncensy runs a 40 percent recurring affiliate program with a 90-day cookie. No button here: I do not send readers to a platform this new with a button, and the review link goes to our own write-up.

Read the full Uncensy review →

5. Nastia AI: Fully uncensored on free, but a small daily token allowance

From Free / from $6.69/mo (annual)Memory GoodNSFW YesFree tier Yes

Nastia AI is the most convincingly uncensored companion I have tested, and the free tier lets you find that out for yourself without a card, for a few messages a day. The site says free accounts get 'daily messages and basic features' and can 'start chatting immediately without a credit card'; it does not publish the number. Independent pages quote a daily allowance of about 200 to 290 tokens, which in practice is one short exchange, not an evening, and Nastia does not confirm a figure on any public page I could open.

The paywall trigger is the token counter, and it meters everything. Free covers text only in any meaningful sense: images cost 50 to 80 tokens each, so one picture is the whole day's allowance. The lower paid tier starts from $6.69 a month on annual billing per Nastia's own comparison page, with a monthly price (about $11.99, unconfirmed) that only renders after login; Unlimited is $15.99 a month or about $8.33 a month on annual billing and removes the cap, adds 4K selfies, 1080p video and voice. The plans have been renamed several times, so the checkout is the only authority on price.

Why fifth: the allowance is the smallest of the seven, and the free tier exists to show you the writing rather than to be used. What it shows is worth seeing. You build the companion from scratch (name, look, traits, backstory, voice), the model does not flinch or hedge the way library apps do, and the group chat that keeps people paying is the best of its kind. Conversation quality scored 8 out of 10 in our review. On free you get all of that in miniature, with one companion slot.

Memory is a rolling window with no visible panel, and older details drop out silently; on free, the daily cap means you seldom reach the window's edge in a single session, which hides the weakness until you pay. Billing complaints on Trustpilot are frequent enough that the review recommends paying monthly rather than annually until you trust it.

Privacy is a B (72), tied for the top of our scorecard. Every chat, image and video can be deleted 'at any time', the account from settings, and the company (Nastia Cybernetics, France) and 18+ requirement are stated in the policy itself; the gap is a vague clause about using data to improve companion replies with no opt-out. There is an affiliate program through FirstPromoter; the link in this entry goes to our review, not to the vendor.

Read the full Nastia AI review →

6. Kalon AI: 50 coins a day with images included, PG-13 until you opt in

From Free / $9.97/mo annualMemory Good (emotional memory)NSFW YesFree tier Yes

Kalon AI's free tier is 50 coins on signup plus '50 coins daily reward', refilled without a card, with 'access to all characters', chat and image generation all listed as included on the pricing page. That is a fair free tier on paper and I rank it sixth for two reasons the page does not mention: nobody publishes what a message, an image or a voice line costs in coins, and free Kalon is PG-13 by default until you move the consent sliders yourself.

The paywall trigger is the coin balance, and because the per-action rate is not published, I can only describe it from in-app behaviour and user reports: a day of text goes a long way, a day with images does not, and video and audio are paid-tier features regardless. Monthly is $19.97 for 16,000 coins; yearly is $119.64, which works out to $9.97 a month for 200,000 coins and is clearly the plan the company wants you on. Both include 'smarter chat AI', which tells you the free tier runs a lesser model.

The sliders are the feature. The companion respects the consent settings you choose, and what Kalon calls emotional memory carries tone and boundaries across sessions rather than just names; in our review a boundary set a week earlier was remembered without prompting. On the free tier you get that memory system, which is more than SpicyChat or CrushOn.ai give you without paying, and less text to exercise it with.

Conversation quality scored 7 in the review: competent and consistent with the sliders, a step behind Nastia for adult scenes. The terms offer no refunds. The explicit character cards greet you on the landing page before you have opted into anything, which is an odd choice for a product whose best feature is consent.

Privacy is a C (57). The home page mentions 'encrypted explicit chat'; the privacy policy never makes that claim. Retention is 'as long as reasonably necessary', deletion is by request, and the terms allow your input and output to be used for training with no opt-out. Kalon has an official affiliate program with an unpublished rate; this entry links to our review.

Read the full Kalon AI review →

7. Swipey AI: A shop window: explicit chat needs the $7.99 plan

From Free / $7.99/moMemory Good (persistent)NSFW YesFree tier Yes

Swipey AI closes the list because its free tier is the only one of the seven where explicit chat is not really on the menu. The pricing page lists what free users can do: 'create AI', 'browse the gallery', 'basic chat with platform characters' and browse the TikTok-style explore feed. 'Unlimited NSFW chat, no message caps, no filters' is the first bullet under Premium, at $7.99 a month, and that placement is the whole story. Signup needs only an email and no card.

The paywall trigger is anything the product is sold on: uncensored images, voice calls, video scenes, relationship progression and the creator Fanclubs all sit behind Premium, and free Hearts (the second currency) are earned by logging in and chatting rather than granted. Premium includes 200 Hearts a month; voice calls are then charged per minute in Hearts at a rate shown once, before your first call, and nowhere in the help centre. Three-month and twelve-month prices exist but only render after login.

Why it is on the list at all: it is the honest comparison point. If Janitor AI is what a free tier looks like when the company means it, Swipey is what a free tier looks like when it is a preview, and readers searching for free NSFW AI chat should know which one they are signing up for. It also has the cheapest published entry to unlimited adult chat on this page after CrushOn.ai's annual plan, and the creator feed, where verified adult creators are paired with an AI persona, is a format nobody else here offers.

Setup is fast and anonymous, cancelling and deleting are self-serve, and the card descriptor is neutral by design. Conversation scored 6 and memory 6 in our review: fine for the first evening, repetitive after that. Terms v3.0 (August 2026) say all purchases are final except where the law requires.

Privacy is a D (52), and one clause does most of the damage: INVAI LTD of Nicosia keeps your data for six years after you stop being a user. Per-chat deletion is not stated and training use is not addressed. Swipey pays 40 percent lifetime RevShare through Swipey Partners and CrakRevenue; this entry links to our review, not the vendor.

Read the full Swipey AI review →

What ‘free’ means on each NSFW AI chat app

Janitor AI is the only platform of the seven whose free tier has no daily cap of any kind; SpicyChat and Uncensy cap by messages, CrushOn.ai by credits, Nastia by tokens, Kalon by coins, and Swipey by feature. Those units are not interchangeable, and the difference between them is most of what this page is about. A message cap (SpicyChat, Uncensy) is predictable: you know when the day ends. A credit cap (CrushOn.ai) depends on which model you pick, so the free tier is unlimited on the models you do not want and metered on the ones you do. A token cap (Nastia) meters the length of what the companion writes, so a long reply eats the allowance faster than a short one. A coin cap (Kalon) is the least legible, because the per-action rate is not published anywhere I could find. The table below is the short version; the entries above are the long one, and the quality ranking that puts SpicyChat first is on the best NSFW AI chat apps list.

App Daily cap on free Card required Ads Memory on free Filter on free
Janitor AI None; unlimited on JanitorLLM No No ~9K-token window Off for adult fiction; hard rules in the terms
SpicyChat ~100 messages (both sides counted) No Yes 4,096 tokens, 180-token replies Off for adult fiction; guidelines enforced
CrushOn.ai Unlimited on basic models; 100 credits/month on Pro No No Basic; drops details in long scenes Loosest of the seven; terms apply
Uncensy 40 messages, rolling 24 hours No No History in the window No toggle; terms are the filter
Nastia AI Daily tokens (~200–290, unconfirmed) No No Rolling window, no panel Fully uncensored, no toggle
Kalon AI 50 coins (per-action cost unpublished) No No Emotional memory, works on free PG-13 default; consent sliders
Swipey AI Basic chat only; explicit chat on Premium No No Persistent memory is a Premium feature ‘No filters’ listed under Premium

Caps by message, credit, token or coin: why the unit matters

The unit decides whether the free tier is a product or a trial. SpicyChat’s 100 messages, counted on both sides, is enough for an evening of adult roleplay if you write in paragraphs and not enough if you write in lines, because the counter does not care how long a message is. CrushOn.ai’s unlimited basic-model chat is a product, but the 225-character reply cap turns a slow-burn scene into a string of text messages, and the 100 Pro credits a month go in one sitting, which is exactly the point at which the upgrade prompt becomes permanent. Nastia’s tokens meter the companion’s output, so a free account gets the same uncensored, unhedged writing paying users get, in a portion small enough that most people never see the memory window fail. Kalon’s coins refill every day with images included, which is generous on paper and unknowable in practice until a rate table appears. Janitor AI has no unit at all, which is why it wins and why the operator can afford to run it: the paid plan sells memory and speed, not permission.

What triggers the paywall on each app

  • Janitor AI: nothing in the chat. The upgrade button appears next to a context warning when a conversation fills the 9K window; you can keep chatting and the bot forgets the beginning. Janitor+ ($12.99) is the only way to widen the window without bringing your own key.
  • SpicyChat: the queue and the ads. The 100-message ceiling and the 4K window are what you actually hit, and $5.95 fixes the first two things and neither of the last two.
  • CrushOn.ai: picking a Pro model. Basic models stay unlimited; the moment you switch, the 100 monthly credits start counting, and the upgrade to Standard is a $58.88 annual commitment.
  • Uncensy: the 41st message in 24 hours, or the first image after the 40 welcome diamonds are spent. Text never needs payment; media always does. The Uncensy review is the first-month write-up.
  • Nastia AI: the day’s tokens, which one image can consume on its own. Lower tier from $6.69 a month on annual billing; Unlimited $15.99. The Nastia review has the plan history.
  • Kalon AI: the coin balance, at a rate the company does not publish. Video and audio are paid-tier features regardless of balance; the Kalon review covers what the coins bought in practice.
  • Swipey AI: the first explicit message, the first voice call, the first image. Premium at $7.99 is the entry to all of them, and the Swipey review explains why the bill does not stop there.

Free NSFW AI chat without sign-up: what exists and what it costs you

None of the seven ranked apps lets you chat without an account, and four of them (Janitor AI, Uncensy, Nastia, Kalon) add an age confirmation on top of the email, so free NSFW AI chat with no sign-up at all is a different category with different trade-offs. Three kinds of thing exist. There are no-login chat sites that hand you a small token wallet in the browser and fund it with one-time payments. There are generator pages that run a character chat entirely on your device with no account. And there is the do-it-yourself route: download character cards from a library like Chub AI or Janitor AI, then run them against a model you host yourself or pay for directly. What you gain in each case is the absence of an email address in somebody’s database. What you give up is a company with a name, a policy you can quote back to it, and any memory beyond the tab you have open. The privacy scorecard grades the named companies; the guide on whether AI companion apps are safe covers the unnamed ones.

No-login chat sites with a token wallet

The clearest example I opened today is uncensored.chat, which describes itself as free AI chat with no sign-up and no login. It gives a new visitor 2,000 tokens with ‘no time limit on when you spend them’, says conversations and images are ‘automatically and permanently deleted after 24 hours’, says it does not log IP addresses or feed chats into training, and sells plans from $9 as one-time crypto payments with ‘no card and no auto-renewal’. Every one of those claims is attractive and not one of them is checkable, because the page names no company, no jurisdiction and no person. That is the trade-off in one paragraph: no email, no card and no account, in exchange for no accountability. Two thousand tokens is also a short evening, not a free tier; after that you are paying in crypto to an operator you cannot name. I would use a site like this for a one-off, in a private window, and never for anything I wanted to keep or anything I would mind reading in a breach notice.

Browser-based generators that keep the chat on your device

The second category is the generator page, the kind of community-built character chat that runs in the browser, stores the conversation in your local storage and never asks who you are. I could not open the best-known example today (the page returned an access error), so I will describe the category rather than a specific claim. The privacy shape is better than the token-wallet sites in one way and worse in another: the chat does not leave your browser tab as an account record, but the text still goes to whichever model provider the page calls, under that provider’s policy, not yours. There is no memory across devices, no history if you clear the browser, and no one to email when it stops working. The filter depends entirely on the page author’s prompt and the provider’s rules, which means it can change without notice in either direction.

The card libraries and the bring-your-own-model route

The third category is the one that makes Janitor AI’s first place slightly misleading, because the platform’s free tier is also a door to something else. Chub AI, the other large card library, needs an account to chat (the review I read this month lists Apple, Google, GitHub or email as the sign-up options) and its free tier is a rotating hosted model with a daily cap that active users hit quickly, plus 30-day log deletion on free accounts; the Mercury and Mars paid tiers at $5 and $20 a month bill in mandatory four-month blocks with no annual discount, and I could not render the official subscription page today, so those figures are from two independent reviews updated in August and September 2026. What both libraries let you do is export or connect the character to a model of your choice. On Janitor AI that means pasting an API key or proxy; on Chub AI it means the same, or downloading the card into a third-party front end such as SillyTavern. With a locally hosted model the chat is unlimited, filtered only by the model you picked, and never leaves your machine; the cost is the hardware and the afternoon it takes to set up. With a paid provider key the chat is unlimited and the cost is $10 to $30 a month on that provider’s bill, with the provider, not the library, now holding your conversations under its own policy. Neither route is free in the way the search phrase means, but both are the only way to get unlimited, uncapped, fully explicit text without an ad, a queue or a counter. The platforms that come closest to that without the setup are ranked on the uncensored AI list.

Using the free tiers on a phone

All seven free tiers work in a mobile browser, and for adult content the browser is the version to use. SpicyChat’s iOS app is a SFW build, so free explicit chat lives on the web and Android versions. Janitor AI has iOS and Android apps that needed an update for Janitor+ to appear, and app-store billing applies if you subscribe there. Uncensy adds a Telegram integration; Nastia installs as a PWA from the browser, which puts an icon on the home screen without a store review. CrushOn.ai, Kalon and Swipey are best used in the browser regardless. None of the free tiers on this page are more generous on mobile than on the web, and on SpicyChat the store version is less so.

When paying $5 beats free

Pay $5.95 for SpicyChat’s Get a Taste plan if you hit the 100-message wall or the peak-hour queue more than twice a week; pay CrushOn.ai’s $58.88 a year (about $4.91 a month) if the 225-character replies are what is spoiling the scene and you accept a twelve-month commitment; stay free on Janitor AI if memory is not your problem, and if it is, nothing at $5 fixes it anywhere on this page. That is the whole answer. The rest of this section is the reasoning, because ‘$5 a month’ sounds like a rounding error until you notice that on four of these platforms it buys convenience and on none of them does it buy memory.

What $5 buys, and the one thing it does not

On SpicyChat, $5.95 buys no ads, no queue, a memory manager and ten personas, and the docs say plainly that the context stays at 4,096 tokens and replies at 180. The upgrade that changes the conversation is True Supporter at $19.95, with 8K context and Semantic Memory 2.0. On CrushOn.ai, $4.91 a month on annual billing buys 2,000 credits on the better models and 275-character replies instead of 225; the recall upgrade past 100 messages belongs to higher tiers. On Uncensy, $7.99 buys unlimited chat and five companion slots, and the memory is the same history-in-the-window you had on free. On Nastia, the lower tier from $6.69 buys more tokens, not a bigger window. On Kalon, the only paid plans are $19.97 monthly or $9.97 on the yearly plan, so there is no $5 step at all. On Janitor AI, $12.99 buys five times the context, which makes it the cheapest real memory upgrade on this page even though it is not the cheapest plan. The pattern is consistent: the first paid rung on every platform sells removal of a limit you can feel (ads, queue, counter), and the memory that makes a long scene hold together is one or two rungs higher.

Which free tier to stay on

Stay on Janitor AI’s free tier if you write in short sessions, do not mind a slow evening, and are willing to restate the setup when the 9K window rolls over; it is the only free tier here where nothing runs out. Stay on SpicyChat’s if you use it off-peak and in paragraphs, because 100 messages counted both ways is fifty exchanges, which is an hour of unhurried roleplay. Stay on CrushOn.ai’s basic models if you want volume and can live with terse replies. Stay on Uncensy’s if 40 messages is your daily habit anyway, which for a lot of people it is. Do not stay on Nastia’s free tier expecting to use it; use it to decide whether the writing is worth $15.99, then decide. Do not treat Swipey’s free tier as a free tier. If the point is a slow text exchange rather than a roleplay scene, the AI sexting guide covers which of these handle that register on free.

The trap: the cheapest price is the annual one

The $5 figure is honest on SpicyChat and misleading everywhere else, because the cheapest advertised price on CrushOn.ai, Nastia and Kalon is the annual plan divided by twelve. CrushOn.ai’s Standard is $58.88 up front, with usage fees not refunded per its terms; Nastia’s $6.69 is an annual rate whose monthly equivalent only renders after login; Kalon’s $9.97 is a $119.64 charge. If the free tier persuaded you and you want to pay for one month to be sure, SpicyChat ($5.95 monthly, $60 a year), Uncensy ($7.99 monthly), Swipey ($7.99 monthly) and Janitor AI ($12.99, monthly only) are the platforms where a single month is actually for sale at the advertised price. Our real-monthly-cost guide has the arithmetic for what a normal month comes to once the metered extras are added, the privacy scorecard has the grades for what you are signing up to alongside the price, and the How we test page explains the protocol every free tier here went through. The two buttons on this page are affiliate links, disclosed in full on the affiliate disclosure page.

Getting the real stuff?

Free tiers shrink without announcements: SpicyChat went from 2,000 messages a day to 100 in under a year. I recheck the caps, the card requirements and the paywall triggers on every platform here each month. One email a week with what changed, what got worse, and which free tier is quietly still the best. No hype.

One email a week at most. Unsubscribe in one click.

Free NSFW AI Chat Apps pricing breakdown

What each app costs once the free tier runs out, and what a normal month actually came to on our card.

AppFree tierPaid planReal monthly cost
Janitor AIUnlimited messages on JanitorLLM, ~9K context, no card, no adsJanitor+ $12.99/mo, monthly only$0 if the 9K window is enough; $12.99 for 5x context; $10–30 on a provider bill if you bring your own key
SpicyChat~100 messages/day, 180-token replies, 4K context, ads, peak queueGet a Taste $5.95/mo ($60/yr); True Supporter $19.95/mo ($199.95/yr)$0 off-peak; $5.95 to skip ads and queue; $19.95 for memory and images
CrushOn.aiUnlimited basic models + 100 credits/mo, 225-char replies, no cardStandard $58.88/yr (~$4.91/mo); monthly price unconfirmed$0 on basic models; $4.91 on annual billing for better models
Uncensy40 messages/day, 1 slot, 40 welcome diamonds, no cardSpark $7.99/mo; Blaze $14.99/mo (affiliate page); annual in-app only$0 for text; $7.99 for unlimited chat; diamonds extra for any media
Nastia AIDaily token allowance (~200–290, unconfirmed), 1 companion, no cardLower tier from $6.69/mo annual; Unlimited $15.99/mo (~$8.33 annual)$0 for a short daily exchange; $15.99 for unlimited text
Kalon AI50 coins on signup + 50/day, images included, no card; coin rates unpublishedMonthly $19.97 (16,000 coins); Yearly $119.64 (~$9.97/mo, 200,000 coins)$0 for text; $9.97 on yearly or $19.97 monthly once images are daily
Swipey AIBrowse, create, basic chat; explicit chat needs PremiumPremium $7.99/mo; 3- and 12-month prices after login only$7.99 minimum for adult chat; Hearts make voice open-ended

Limits and prices checked September 22, 2026 on each platform's own pricing page, docs, help centre or checkout, and cross-checked against our real-monthly-cost guide. SpicyChat's daily message count is from moderator statements and third-party testing, not the docs page, and its prices reflect the September 8, 2026 increase. CrushOn.ai's monthly Standard price, Nastia's daily token figure and monthly lower-tier price, Kalon's per-action coin costs, Uncensy's Blaze and annual prices, and Swipey's multi-month prices and Hearts rate could not be confirmed on a public official page and are marked unconfirmed. Janitor AI's reported age-verification requirements are unconfirmed on any official page. 'Real monthly cost' is what a normal month comes to once the free tier runs out and the metered extras are added.

Safety and privacy for Free NSFW AI Chat Apps

A free account is not a private account. Every free NSFW AI chat app on this list stores your conversations on its own servers in a form the model can read, applies the same privacy policy to free users as to paying ones, and none of the seven offers end-to-end encryption, whatever the landing page says. Not entering a card removes one identifier; the email address, the IP address and the chats themselves remain. The scorecard grades are: Nastia B, Kalon C, SpicyChat and Swipey D, CrushOn.ai F, with Janitor AI and Uncensy not yet graded.

  • Use a separate email address for the free tier, never your main one and never your work one. The Muah AI breach of September 2024 leaked 1.9 million email addresses alongside chat prompts, and free accounts were in that dump alongside paid ones.
  • Never type your real name, address, employer or anything you would not want attached to the chat. Uncensy and Swipey ask for no name at signup; Janitor AI, SpicyChat and CrushOn.ai ask for an email and a username. There is no reason to give more.
  • Assume your chats may train the model unless the policy says otherwise. CrushOn.ai says outright that it trains on chats; Kalon's terms allow it; SpicyChat's terms grant a perpetual licence; Uncensy and Janitor AI do not address it. None of the seven offers an opt-out toggle.
  • Know the retention clock before you leave. Uncensy deletes within 30 days of a request with backups at 90; Nastia lets you delete every chat and image yourself; Swipey keeps data six years after you stop being a user; SpicyChat, CrushOn.ai and Janitor AI state no retention period.
  • Expect an age check even on free. Uncensy, Nastia and Kalon confirm age at signup, and Janitor AI is reported to require ID in some countries and to be unavailable in the UK, though I could not confirm that on an official page. A platform that asks for a face photo is not free in the sense most people mean, so read what it asks for before uploading.
  • No-sign-up chat sites trade one risk for another. A site that asks for no email cannot be tied to you by email, but it also names no company, publishes no policy you can hold it to, and typically funds the free tier with one-time crypto payments. Treat the 24-hour deletion promises as marketing until a named operator stands behind them.
  • Read the guidelines even if the filter is off. All seven ban content involving minors, non-consent and real people, and Janitor AI, SpicyChat and Nastia terminate accounts for it without refund. Uncensored means adult fiction between consenting adult characters, not the absence of rules.

Full grades, retention periods and deletion routes for every platform we cover, with each claim tied to the policy it came from, are in the privacy scorecard.

What changed since the last check
Sep 22, 2026First version published. All seven platforms rechecked on their own pricing pages, docs or help centres on this date. Janitor AI ranked first on the strength of the help-centre wording ('unlimited chats') and the June 24, 2026 Janitor+ announcement leaving the free tier unchanged. SpicyChat's daily cap recorded at about 100 messages after the early-2026 reduction; its prices reflect the September 8, 2026 increase. Uncensy (launched August 18, 2026) included at 40 messages a day. Chub AI left out of the ranking because its subscription page could not be rendered.

Free NSFW AI Chat Apps: FAQ

What is the best free NSFW AI chat app in 2026?

Janitor AI, if you measure by how much explicit text the free tier allows: unlimited messages on its own model, no card, no ads, adult fiction allowed, with a memory window of about 9,000 tokens and slow replies at peak hours as the costs. SpicyChat is the better product with a cap: about 100 messages a day, ads and a queue, but a far larger and better-written character library. CrushOn.ai is unlimited on basic models with 225-character replies.

Which free NSFW AI chat apps do not require a credit card?

All seven ranked here start without a card. Janitor AI, SpicyChat and CrushOn.ai ask for an email and username; Uncensy prints 'no card required' on its home page; Nastia says you can start without a credit card; Kalon refills 50 coins a day on a free account; Swipey needs only an email. The card question arrives at the paywall, and on CrushOn.ai the first paid step is an annual plan.

Is there free NSFW AI chat with no sign-up at all?

Not among the seven ranked platforms; each needs an account, and Janitor AI, Nastia, Kalon and Uncensy require an age confirmation. What exists without an account is a separate category: no-login chat sites that hand you a small token wallet in the browser, generator pages that keep the chat on your device, and running a model locally with downloaded character cards. Each trades a company you can hold to a policy for the absence of an email address.

How many messages a day do the free tiers allow?

Janitor AI: unlimited. SpicyChat: about 100 a day counting both sides, so roughly 50 exchanges. CrushOn.ai: unlimited on basic models, 100 credits a month on Pro models. Uncensy: 40 a day on a rolling 24-hour window. Nastia: a daily token allowance that third parties put at 200 to 290 tokens, roughly one short exchange. Kalon: 50 coins a day with the per-message cost unpublished. Swipey: basic chat only, with explicit chat behind Premium.

Do the free tiers use the same filter as the paid plans?

Yes on six of the seven. Janitor AI, SpicyChat, CrushOn.ai, Uncensy and Nastia apply the same rules to free and paid accounts: adult fiction between adult characters is allowed, and content involving minors, non-consent and real people is banned regardless of plan. Kalon is PG-13 by default on every plan until you move the consent sliders. Swipey is the exception, with 'no filters' listed as a Premium feature.

Does the companion remember anything on the free tier?

Within a session, yes; across sessions, mostly no. Janitor AI's free window is about 9,000 tokens, SpicyChat's is 4,096, and CrushOn.ai's basic memory drops details in a long scene. Kalon's emotional memory works on free and carried a boundary across a week in our review. Nastia's and Uncensy's windows hold at free volumes because the daily cap stops you before the edge. Paying $5 buys memory nowhere here; Janitor+ at $12.99 and SpicyChat's $19.95 tier are the memory upgrades.

Are there ads on free NSFW AI chat apps?

SpicyChat shows ads on the free tier and removes them at $5.95. Janitor AI has none, logged in or out, and the June 2026 announcement did not add any. CrushOn.ai, Uncensy, Nastia, Kalon and Swipey limit free use by credits, messages, tokens, coins or features rather than by interruptions, and none of their official pages mention ads. The no-sign-up sites vary and some fund the free tier with crypto top-ups instead.

When is it worth paying $5 instead of staying free?

When the limit is what stops you, not the writing. SpicyChat's $5.95 removes the ads and the queue and is worth it if you hit the 100-message wall more than twice a week; it does not improve memory. CrushOn.ai's $58.88 a year (about $4.91 a month) is worth it if the 225-character replies are the problem and you accept an annual commitment. If memory is the problem, $5 buys nothing here; Janitor+ at $12.99 is the cheapest real memory upgrade.

Final verdict: which Free NSFW AI Chat App should you use?

If you read nothing else: three of these free tiers are products, two are trials, and two are previews. Pick by which limit you can live with, not by the rank number.

Best overall
Janitor AI

Unlimited messages, no card, no ads, adult fiction allowed, the largest bring-your-own-model option in the category. A 9,000-token memory and slow evenings are the price, and the operator's name and retention period are not published.

  • Best free tier with a library: SpicyChat, about 100 messages a day with the filter off, ads and a queue, $5.95 to remove both.
  • Most explicit free chat by volume: CrushOn.ai, unlimited on basic models, 225-character replies, F on privacy.
  • Best free companion builder: Uncensy at 40 messages a day, or Nastia for a single fully uncensored exchange a day with a B privacy grade.
Back to the ranking
A
Adam Whitlock

Adam Whitlock spent six years testing mobile games for a living before turning the same habits on AI companion apps. He pays for every subscription he reviews, keeps a spreadsheet of what each one actually costs, and writes under a pen name. About the author

Sources (15)
  1. SpicyChat docs: tier comparison, free-tier context and reply limits, prices from September 8, 2026
  2. Robo Rhythms: SpicyChat free-user limits, daily message history (July 2026)
  3. Janitor AI help centre: subscription FAQ, 'unlimited chats', ~9k context, billing
  4. Janitor AI announcement: Janitor+ launch, June 24, 2026, free tier unchanged
  5. Janitor AI help centre: content guidelines, 18+ requirement, banned content
  6. Techraisal: Janitor AI bring-your-own-key costs and reported age verification
  7. Firm Critics: CrushOn.ai free tier (100 credits, 20 inspiration replies, 225 characters) and plan table (July 2026)
  8. Uncensy pricing guide: 40 messages a day, rolling 24-hour window, no card, diamonds
  9. Uncensy affiliate page: Spark $7.99, Blaze $14.99, 40% recurring, 90-day cookie
  10. Nastia AI home page: free daily messages, no credit card, paid plan benefits
  11. Plisio: Nastia AI free daily tokens and plan prices (third party)
  12. Kalon AI: 50 coins on signup, 50 daily, monthly and yearly plans
  13. Swipey AI pricing page: free-tier features and Premium $7.99
  14. Robo Rhythms: Chub AI free routes, 30-day log deletion, four-month billing blocks (updated September 5, 2026)
  15. Uncensored.chat: no-login free chat, 2,000 tokens, 24-hour deletion claim, crypto plans

Price changes and new platforms, once a week.

No hype, no daily mail. Unsubscribe in one click.